April 10, 2006
Phi Theta Kappa, the largest honor society in America, recently inducted 164 members into its Alpha Nu Omega Chapter at HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College. Members of PTK must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 and attend orientation and initiation programs. Each member volunteers at least 10 hours of service each year for their college, in their community or for PTK nationally or locally. HACC's Alpha Nu Omega chapter held the initiation ceremony on the Harrisburg Campus in the Rose Lehrman Arts Center.

The new initiates are:

Abbottstown - Jennifer L. O'Tanger.

Aspers - Brittany M. Cressler.

East Berlin - Rachel L. Crawford.

Fairfield - Mallory K. Kessler.

Gardners - Jessica M. Stewart.

Gettysburg - Nicole A. Cassell, Matthew W. Johnson.

Hanover - Erin N. Hogan.

Littlestown - Aaron D. Black, Sean M. McGrath, Katie Triplett.

Orrtanna - Kevin D. Chase, Blanca I. Kump.

York Springs - Elisabeth S. Kilgore.

Nottingham - Natalie M. Murray.

Camp Hill - Marybeth E. Brown, Dustin M. Copenhaver, Daniel Grote, Megan M. McGraw, Sean M. Muroski, Keri R. Portzline, Shannon K. Quigley, Jennifer Weitzel, Gregory W. Young.

Carlisle - Shiloh P. Magaro, David P. Pirozzoli, Mark A. Rebuck.

Enola - Angelina Miller, Tatjana T. Over, Stephen W. Ramsey, Christy L. Sunchych.

Mechanicsburg - David M. Amuso, Cathy L. Beal, Mary Dixon, Donna J. Panuccio, Jordan L. Pentz, Georgette L. Pincin, Vicki L. Williams.

Newville - Ronald C. Hess.

Halifax - Erik C. Becker, Kyle A. Reinfeld, Andrew W. Snyder.

Harrisburg - Jerilynne D. Adams, Nicole A. Bond, Lisa A. Cade, Lorraine V. Coffey, Helen A. Copeland, Laureen E. Coyne, Sarah C. D'Ambrosia, Altair Dasilva, Katherine R. Davis, Robert L. Ginder, Christopher A. Hunt, Elizabeth Jacobs, Christine M. Meck, Victoria F. Neve, Holly M. Otterbein, Benjamin A. Patenaude, Jennifer Peterson, Tanya Reid, Ariel E. Roldan, Kyle G. Shrauder, Cynthia A. Wiedl.

Hershey - Miriam A. Eagleson, Yuen Smith.

Highspire - Caprice L. Washington.

Hummelstown - Joseph M. Camacci, April D. Jacobs, Barbara A. Reeves, Michele M. Spatafora, Ruth Tuise.

Middletown - Ira S. Anderson.

Millersburg - Sean A. Burrows.

Chambersburg - Lorin A. Gingrich, Lindsay K. Gossett, Christopher J. Gregorio.

Mifflintown - Tiffany A. Boone.

Columbia - Jose E. Ayala, Jennifer A. Cleghorn.

Elizabethtown - Molly S. Johndro, Kristine J. Landis, Dario J. Sanchez, Tricia A. Woidill.

Ephrata - William M. White.

Holtwood - Melissa A. Burkhart.

Lancaster - Keturah L. Adams, Matthew C. Adams, Jessica A. Chu, Christian J. Dengler, Megan L. Farrell, Darlene A. Frankhouser, Michelle Gail T. Gonzales, Shannon M. Guzman, Diane M. Hirst, Ashley J. Keen, Peggy S. Maberry, David S. Martin, Joyce A. Oster, Mayank Kumar P. Patel, Meixian Q. Payne, Bradley D. Pearson, Robyn M. Pearson, Michael P. Petocz, Beverly A. Simmons, Brandon P. Trainor, Joseph R. Witmer.

Lititz - Donald R. Dodson, Emily A. Reinfried.

Manheim - Joseph D. Nestico, Sue A. Rohrer.

Marietta - Andrew M. Pearce.

Mount Joy - Jennifer L. Hoover, Miel Paola F. Wood.

New Holland - Susan G. Martin.

Strasburg - Wendy S. Dunn.

Annville - Sarah M. Booth.

Cleona - Jason P. Ruhl.

Fredericksburg - Tracy M. Berger.

Jonestown - Annie J. Fourman.

Lebanon - Kathy M. Fessler, Amy L. Fulk, Lisa J. Gingerich, Abigail C. Lau, Katty I. Medina-Rivera, John Simmons, Genevieve N. Umbenhauer.

Palmyra - Katherine C. Evitts, Amber E. Jarrett, Beth Spiece, Douglas J. Vince.

McClure - Walter J. Wooten.

Duncannon - Emileen L. Radabaugh.

Landisburg - Joellyn D. DeMarco.

Millerstown - Renee N. Nankivell.

New Bloomfield - Keatha A. Gardner, Lindsay S. Michael, Jamie M. Smith, Mary A. Zinobile.

Newport - Christopher D. Foose.

Tower City - Jason K. Chamberlain.

Dillsburg - David C. Krall, Jessica L. Layton, Aubrey G. McClain, David R. Beitzel.

Hanover - Benjamin P. Bortner, Amy K. Good, Roxanna G. Kinlan, Ronald W. Sullivan.

Lewisberry - Sheri L. McQuown.

New Cumberland - Katie L. Angelo.

Red Lion - Paula A. DeLong, Carolyn C. Musser.

Spring Grove - Jennifer L. Redding.

Wrightsville - Elizabeth M. Finn, Janette M. Smith.

York - Scott E. Baker, Shannon M. Branin, Shelly M. Cochran Keckler, Donna L. Eisenhart, Lorraine D. Lewis, James A. Raffensberger, Ashley R. Shelton, Melissa L. Tressler, Christin L. Waddell.

The Alpha Nu Omega Chapter participates in activities to foster fellowship, scholarship, leadership, and service at all of HACC's campuses and center in York. Students volunteer to assist various non-profit organizations in the community, as well as participate in various activities to support Chapter and college functions.

Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 1.3 million members and 1,100 chapters located in 50 states, U.S. territories, Canada, Germany, and Japan. In 1929, the American Association of Community Colleges recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges, and in 2000 the Association of College Honor Societies recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the general scholarship honor society serving associate degree granting institutions.

Please click the links below to share the latest #HACCnews on YOUR social media sites.