99th Police Academy - Proficiency in Driving Award
June 7, 2011
HARRISBURG – Forty-four cadets of the 99th Police Academy recently graduated from the Senator John J. Shumaker Public Safety Center (PSC) of HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College.
Several of the cadets also received outstanding achievement awards in a ceremony held at Dauphin County Technical School.
  • Alexander S. Wagner of Reedsville received the highest proficiency in driving award from the Pennsylvania Chiefs of Police Association.
  • Cordell A. Yoder of Elizabethtown received the highest achievement in physical fitness award.
  • Chad M. Bowman of New Cumberland received the highest proficiency in firearms award.
  • Ian L. Dawson of Enola received the most inspirational cadet award.
  • Ben J. Meintel of the Altoona Police Department received the highest academic achievement award.
HACC’s Police Academy, the second largest academy in the state, offers the 20-week basic training course mandated for all Pennsylvania municipal police officers.
HACC also offers police mandatory in-service courses, law enforcement elective training, security courses, constable training and police testing. Information on HACC’s Police Academy can be found on the college’s website at Chad Bowman of the 99th Police Academywww.hacc.edu.
Those who completed HACC’s most recent police training and the police departments where they serve are as follows:
Altoona Police Department - Derek F. Swope, Ben J. Meintel.
Derry Township Police Department - Andrew M. Condran.
Franklin and Marshall College - Robert M. Cox, Marcella Anne M. Ian Dawson of the 99th Police AcademySchuman.
Hanover Borough Police Department - Christine Mee, Jason E. Stump.
Highspire Police Department - Caroline I. Weber.
Lykens Police Department - Cory A. Keen.
Susquehanna Township Police Department - Darryl Ross Brown Jr., Laurel L. King.
York City Police Department - Joseph F. Colahan, , Chuck L. Crumpton, Chad R. Howell, Daniel Earl Ray Kling, Christopher M. Martin, Vincent J. Monte,Ben Meintel of the 99th Police Academy Benjamin A. Praster, Michael A. Wynegar.
Preservice graduates not yet associated with law enforcement agencies include the following:
Camp Hill - R. Christopher Zampogna.
Carlisle - Thomas R. Fitzpatrick III.
Columbia - William J. Nye.
Dillsburg - Seth A. Reed.
Dover - Roger Z. Pletcher.
 Elizabethtown - Mylinda L. Lancaster, Cordell A. Yoder.
Enola - Ian L. Dawson.
Felton - Corey C. Chivers.
Fredericksburg - John C. Houser.
Gettysburg - Corey D. Sheaffer.
Hanover - Jason A. Forry.
Harrisburg – Stephen Armstrong, Angel R. Diaz.
Hummelstown - David A. Crandall.
Lebanon - John D. Lerch III, Galen W. Shirk.
Mechanicsburg – Brian F. Grzyboski.
New Cumberland - Chad M. Bowman.
Palmyra - Brett T. Yingst.
Paxinos - Robert J. Anderson.
Reedsville - Alexander S. Wagner.
Spring Grove - Joshua C. Poplin.
Yoe - Samuel B. Snyder II.
York - Justin R. Seibert.
Please click the links below to share the latest #HACCnews on YOUR social media sites.