May 12, 2006
HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College, today recognizes the accomplishments of 52 students who celebrated their graduation from the Nursing Program at the Lancaster Campus.

The traditional pinning of the 2006 graduates takes place this evening during a ceremony beginning at 6 p.m. at the Lancaster Mennonite School Fine Arts Center.

Six students were recognized with awards. Keziah R. Summers, of Ephrata, received the Joyce D. Ward Maternal Child Nursing Award for demonstrating outstanding achievement in the care of women and children.

Jane E. Snyder, of Quarryville, received the Lancaster City and County Medical Society Award for Clinical Excellence. Raymond F. Kline, of Lancaster, earned the Heart of Lancaster Regional Medical Center Award for Compassionate Nursing Care for demonstrating outstanding kind and considerate care to patients and families.

The Lancaster Regional Medical Center Award for Leadership was presented to Danielle K. Vogel, of Lebanon, for her superior leadership qualities in the clinical practice setting. Jessica J. Semrau, of Lititz, was given the Ephrata Community Hospital Award for Exemplary Nursing Practice for her performance in the classroom and clinical areas throughout the nursing program. Patricia A. Keim, of York, took home the Nursing Faculty Award for Academic Achievement for achieving the highest overall cumulative grade in the nursing theory classes.

Graduating are:
Parkesburg - Shayla Dixon.

Conestoga - Jessica Wipprecht.

Denver - Michaella Silknetter.

East Petersburg - Candy Gochenaur.

Elizabethtown - Diane Hamer, Melissa Jackson.

Ephrata - Alan Malmer, Melissa Rohr, Keziah Summers.

Lancaster - Sonya Abreu, Doreen Burkhart, Shane Clements, Kelly DiPaolo, Stephanie Hickey, Katrina Highberg, Tara Houser, Megan Jones, Raymond Kline, Vicki Kozlowski, Nicole Santiago, Agea Temesgen.

Lititz - Shirly Dennis, Brienne Kennedy, Jessica Semerau.

Manheim - Kari Garman, Chad Kuhne.

Millersville - Darlene Cauler, Tanya Weaver.

Mount Joy - Jennifer Hoover, Krist Lehr.

Mountville - Danielle Martin, Leah Mellott.

New Holland - Ana Alzate.

Paradise - Rosemarie Carroll.

Peach Bottom - Richard Vincent.

Quarryville - Jane Snyder.

Annville - Brenda Kreamer, Beth Reigel.

Lebanon - Sue Bensing, Steve Fessler, Carmen Hernandez, Lynda Via, Danielle Vogal.

Newmanstown - Darryl Bentz.

Dover - Alice Stevens.

Hellam - Keith Jones.

Stewartstown - Julie Heromin.

York - Marites Henry, Patrica Keim, Carol Krout, Jennifer Merrick, Elizabeth Quickel.
Please click the links below to share the latest #HACCnews on YOUR social media sites.