Sept. 28, 2004
Seven graduates of Perry County high schools are the recipients of $500 scholarships to attend HACC, central Pennsylvania's community college, for the 2004-2005 academic year.

The scholarship recipients are Vanessa Baughman of Newport, Sarah Bixler of Millerstown, Kara Hall of Shermansdale, Angela Hilbert of Marysville, Randal Hooker of Duncannon, Brandon Smiley of Shermansdale, and Ellis Thorpe III of Millerstown.

The Perry County student scholarships were established by Perry County high schools through HACC. Students awarded a scholarship have graduated from a Perry County high school within the past five years or who are GED recipients whose high school class graduated within the past five years.

Please click the links below to share the latest #HACCnews on YOUR social media sites.