April 2, 2002
Six faculty members from Harrisburg Area Community College have been selected to represent the college at the annual International Conference on Teaching and Leadership Excellence, sponsored by the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) at the University of Texas, Austin.

Dr. Paul J. Carrick, Senior Professor of Philsophy/Humanities; Mr. Trumbull L. Simmons, Jr., Senior Professor of English; Ms. Bernadette Antkoviak, Senior Professor of Mathematics; Mr. Ronald R. Talbott, Professor of Art; Ms. Judy K. Bard, Assistant Professor of Information Science; and Dr. Ming Y. Gao, Assistant Professor of Psychology, were selected for their commitment to teaching excellence by a committee of students, faculty and administrators. The six professors will each receive the NISOD Excellence in Teaching Award at the conference this May.

NISOD is part of the Community College Leadership Program in the Department of Educational Administration, College of Education, at the University of Texas. Membership consists of a consortium of colleges and universities that share a philosophical commitment to the support of excellence in teaching and learning.

Please click the links below to share the latest #HACCnews on YOUR social media sites.