back to web version
HACC's print sized logo

Harrisburg Campus Activities

Harrisburg Campus Student Involvement

An important part of your experience and education at Harrisburg Area Community College is your involvement and participating in the numerous activities, events and programs offered on campus. The possibilities are endless! You will experience new adventures, have a wonderful time and make new friends. We encourage you to check out Student Government Association, Student Programming Board and the clubs and organizations...Get Involved At HACC!

 

What are the clubs and organizations at HACC's Harrisburg Campus?

The Harrisburg Campus has multiple clubs and organizations:

 

The active clubs and organizations are:

Government Contact Person Email
  • Student Government Association (SGA)
Monica Howard-Dixon mrdixon@hacc.edu
     
Career interest organizations    
  • Ceramics Club
Shawn Williams smwillia@hacc.edu
  • Culinary and Pastry Arts Club
Autumn Patti
Chad Brumbaugh
arpatti@hacc.edu
cobrumba@hacc.edu
  • Dramatic Arts Club
Benjamin Roberts btrobert@hacc.edu
  • Engineering and Technology Club
Kim Ketelsleger kaketels@hacc.edu
  • Nursing Student Organization (NSO)
Bernadette Foreman bmforema@hacc.edu
  • Phi Beta Lambda, Business Club
     
Erica Fleischer
Rich Cordaro
Steven Header
eefleish@hacc.edu
rjcordar@hacc.edu
 
  • Pulse Echo- Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Julia Imboden jrimbode@hacc.edu
  • Student American Dental Hygienists Association
Jill Hazenstab
Sarah Ostrander
jdhazens@hacc.edu
soostran@hacc.edu
  • Surgical Technology Club
Amy Kennedy alkenned@hacc.edu
     
Special interest organizations    
  • Christian Student Fellowship (C.S.F) 
Tony Beard 
Mary Lee LeFever 
ajbeard@hacc.edu
mllefeve@hacc.edu
  • History Club 
Robert Malick rwmalick@hacc.edu
  • International Awareness Club (I.A.C.) 
Jen Daley Jldaley@hacc.edu
  • Learning In New Kinds of Educational Diversity (L.I.N.K.E.D)
Carole Kerper clkerper@hacc.edu
  • Music Club 
Christine Purcell  cmpurcel@hacc.edu
  • Republican Club 
Joe Trojcak jatrojca@hacc.edu
  • Social Inquiry/Social Activity
David Liu
Darryl Hall
drliu@hacc.edu  
dehall@hacc.edu
  • Student Programming Board
Monica Howard-Dixon mrdixon@hacc.edu
     
Honor societies    
  • Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society, Alpha Nu Omega Chapter (Invitation only)


 

How do I start or join a club?

Contact Monica Dixon-Howard  at mrdixon@hacc.edu or 717-358-2850.