Faculty And Staff Awards

Bruce E. Cooper Esq. Leadership Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize a member of the HACC community who has exhibited results-oriented leadership which demonstrates commitment to a vision, far-sightedness, perseverance, strength of conviction, not necessarily to a popular viewpoint, guts, and initiative to promote the betterment of the college or the surrounding community. Any member of the HACC community, including students, faculty, staff, and alumni may be eligible for nomination with the Bruce E. Cooper Esq. Leadership Award Call for Nomination form.

The Dr. Jay Ebersole Faculty Initiative Grant

This award, established in recognition of the professional career of Dr. Jay Ebersole, may be used by the recipient/s to further instructional, professional and program development, such as but not limited to: software; equipment purchases; resource materials; seminar and conference expenses; relevant travel; research; etc. Full-time, part-time, or adjunct faculty may be considered for this award. We encourage the Deans of the Academic Divisions to select a worthy faculty member/s for the nomination along with a proposal indicating how they would benefit from this grant.

Jewelry & Craft Marketing Faculty Enrichment Award

This award will provide financial assistance for attendance at an enrichment conference, program, or seminar or to obtain additional training in an enrichment program for faculty in HACC's Jewelry & Craft Marketing Program, or its successor program at HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College. Consideration for this award shall be given under the following guidelines: The faculty must be teaching in the Jewelry and Craft Marketing Program at HACC; and Faculty must serve as a mentor to his/her students; and Faculty must be interested in enriching his/her teaching methods through attendance at seminars, conferences, or specified programs.

Betty Martin Staff Development Award

This award, established in memory of Betty Martin, will provide funding assistance for nontraditional educational opportunities such as workshops, seminars, travel, study, or any other educational opportunity that would benefit a HACC staff or faculty member which cannot be funded through other methods (i.e. division budget). Full-time Employees of HACC may apply, including Administrators, Faculty, and Classified Staff.

The Donald B. and Dorothy L. Stabler Foundation Faculty Award

This award, established by the Donald B. and Dorothy L. Stabler Foundation, will provide an award to a full-time faculty member who has demonstrated an outstanding record of achievement in preparing graduates for employment in the technologies or successful transfer to baccalaureate degree programs in the technologies or engineering. The award may be made for personal teaching equipment or supplies, graduate study tuition, fees, tuitions for workshops/seminars, or professional travel expenses. The applicant must be a full time faculty member of HACC teaching courses in the technologies or engineering programs.

Martha J. Stauffer Mathematics Faculty Award

Established by the family of a former professor of mathematics at HACC, this award is presented to a full-time faculty member in mathematics or computer science who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in the teaching of mathematics.